Staff & Committee 

The Preschool Committee consists of a Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. In addition, a parent representative (whose child is currently attending Preschool) and paid employees will be invited to Committee meetings in an advisory capacity. The Committee meetings are held once every half term to make decisions about the current and future management of the setting. 


September 2020

Chair - Dot Butler

Secretary - Sylvia Saunders

Treasurer - Carole Moore

We employ 5 members of staff for 38 weeks per year:

Early Years Lead Practitioner - Lisa Sweeney         

Deputy EY Lead Practitioner - Shekeira Hines   

Early Years Practitioner - Sarah Gore           

Early Years Practitioner - Naomi Beard                               

Early Years Practitioner - Taryn Parker


Our staff are committed, friendly and caring people who bring a variety of skills and qualities to the setting, including qualifications in teaching and preschool practice. All staff undertake regular training in early years policy and practice, as well as Safeguarding and all undertake strict DBS checks before commencing employment. Everyone is qualified in Paediatric First Aid. We also have designated members of staff responsible for Special Educational Needs, Equal Opportunities & Inclusion, Positive Behaviour Management, Safeguarding and Child Protection.